Featured Media Releases New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 2019 News

15 member squad for 1st Test against New Zealand

Media Release

09th August, 2019

The National Selectors have chosen the following 15 member squad to play the 01st Test Match vs New Zealand.

The selections were made out of the preliminary squad of 22 players, which was approved by the Minister of Telecommunication, Foreign Employment and Sports Honorable Harin Fernando. The 01st Test Match will commence on the 14th August, 2019 at the Galle Cricket Stadium.

1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain

2. Angelo Mathews

3. Dinesh Chandimal

4. Lahiru Thirimanne

5. Kusal Mendis

6. Kusal Janith Perera

7. Niroshan Dickwella

8. Dhananjaya De Silva

9. Akila Dananjaya

10. Lasith Embuldeniya

11. Suranga Lakmal

12. Lahiru Kumara

13. Oshada Fernando

14. Lakshan Sandakan

15. Vishwa Fernando

Related posts

U19 Squads for the Super Provincial 50 over Tournament

Web Admin

Sri Lanka Squad for the Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2019

Web Admin

බංග්ලාදේශ යෞවනයෝ එක්දින තරගාවලිය ජය ගනිති

Web Admin